Slack

If you have been following our recent posts, Taking everyone along in Agile Implementation, Is our Agile Implementation on its way to Failure? and Resuming Sessions after Break then you would know that we have been trying to get the third group sessions organized for over 3 weeks now. And for 3 weeks all we have done is talk internally. This does not like a very Agile shop. I also discussed in Taking everyone along in Agile Implementation that I have not been pushing hard. One of the reasons for the same is lot more workload due to some team changes and the second is because I have not been able to motivate myself internally. Somehow, I do not seem to have the energy any longer. I cant argue my case with passion and earnestness. I give up far too easily and just let the things drift.

An Agile evangelist and sponsor who cant keep himself/ herself motivated continuously over a pretty longer period of time is not a very good sign for our Agile Implementation. Does it strengthen my original question: Is our Agile Implementation on its way to Failure? What is it that we and I can do to get over the slack and get things in momentum like before? It has to happen sooner than later for sure.

Leave a Reply

