A New Job

Its been slow on this blogs front for a while now [2 months now]. This is because, I have recently joined a growing Internet Product Company, www.wiziq.com as a Product Manager. This is a great opportunity for me. As a Product Manager, I would be the marketing teams interface with development team. I would have a team of marketing people working with me and I will work with them to identify the customers real needs. We will develop as per the priorities in the market and this is a real exercise in me to become a product owner. Already I am grappling with issues like prioritizing the tasks – identifying the best process to complete the tasks in a weeks time [our sprint time] and defining the releases. I am also working with Internet Marketing team, Marketing team and Support team. An all rounded exposure would provide me a great experience to becomes a Gen-Next Product Manager.

Leave a Reply

